top of page

Emotional Intelligence (EQ) Assessment

The National Health Service in the UK developed an Emotional Intelligence Questionnaire that assesses 5 dimensions using 50 items. 


Those dimensions are:

1.    Self-awareness

2.    Managing emotions

3.    Motivating oneself

4.    Empathy

5.    Social skill


Using a 5-point scale, participants indicate how much each statement applies to them: 

1= does not apply at all, and 5 = always applies. 


The scoring for this tool is grades ranges of scores:


  • Scores between 35 and 50 are considered a strength.

  • Scores between 18 and 34 need attention.

  • Scores between 10 and 17 are development priorities.


Understanding the different characteristics of emotional intelligence domains can be useful when learning how to optimize and develop your emotional intelligence.



POWERFUL PERSPECTIVE  - As leaders, the more we nurture our EQ, the better we are equipped to effectively manage our chaos creators. 

BONUS EQ Reflection Tool is yours for visiting this page.


Don't leave without your free Empowered Communicator's toolkit

Download your free 6-step guide to working with chaos creators and you'll have exceptional tools for working with challenging people and situations -- starting today.

This toolkit includes:

  • Tools to guide what words to use and when

  • 6 step-by-step strategies to conquer chaos without burning bridges

  • Templates to determine what approaches work best

Screen Shot 2023-11-03 at 3.40.34 PM.png
Screen Shot 2023-11-03 at 3.36.26 PM.png
Screen Shot 2023-11-03 at 3.40.49 PM.png
Screen Shot 2023-11-03 at 3.23.34 PM.png

Check in your inbox now!

bottom of page